Introducing: UGC 2v2 Ultiduo!

Tue, Sep 10, 2019 by sar

Starting in our Spring 2020 Season, UGC will now be hosting an Ultiduo league!
That's right! Along with the premier of the 2020 seasons, UGC will now also be hosting 2v2 Ultiduo as a format!
We are very excited to share this with you all, so here is some starting information:
 
LEAGUE STRUCTURE:
Similar to our other leagues, UD will have one match a week, with every match being played on one map. We plan to implement staple maps such as ud_baloo_v2 and ud_gullywash, as well as some new upcoming maps.
 
REGIONS AND DIVISIONS:
For its debut season, Ultiduo will be hosted in NA and EU, and we plan to expand to other regions accordingly. Similarly, there will be ONE division - Open - for each region; more divisions will be added to accommodate sign-ups/team count.
As a side note, if there are enough sign-ups from either Asia, Aus/NZ, or SA during the sign-up period, we may add a regional division for those.
 
ADMIN TEAM:
This will be the admin team for Ultiduo:
- Head Admin: Fornaught
- NA Admin: sar
- EU Admin: Phlogic
 
MEDALS:
As I know everyone cares about this, yes, there will be medals! We plan to use whatever the same medal design is in rotation for our other leagues.
However, please be patient as we communicate with Valve to have the medal titles added. Everyone should be aware of how Valve is with responding to community members, and we will try to get the medals added as soon as possible. Thank you!
 
OTHER INFO:
That is all the information we would like to share right now regarding UD! Other specific info will be announced at a later date, closer to S1.
For your convenience, the majority of the info has been summarized in the promotional poster above.
 
Thank you to all, and we hope to see you battle it out in the 2v2 action!
 
sar
UGC Admin

  • Mon, Jun 8, 20
    HL Season 31 Week 1 Begins
  • Tue, Jun 16, 20
    HL Season 31 Signups Close
  • Tue, Jul 21, 20
    HL Season 31 Fulltime Rosterlock
  • Mon, Aug 3, 20
    HL Season 31 Playoffs Start
  • Mon, Aug 17, 20
    HL Season 31 Grand Finals
  • Wed, Jun 10, 20
    6v6 Season 33 Week 1 Begins
  • Thu, Jun 18, 20
    6v6 Season 33 Signups Close
  • Thu, Jul 23, 20
    6v6 Season 33 Fulltime Rosterlock
  • Wed, Aug 5, 20
    6v6 Season 33 Playoffs Start
  • Wed, Aug 19, 20
    6v6 Season 33 Grand Finals
  • Fri, Jun 12, 20
    4v4 Season 20 Week 1 Begins
  • Sat, Jun 20, 20
    4v4 Season 20 Signups Close
  • Sat, Jul 25, 20
    4v4 Season 20 Fulltime Rosterlock
  • Fri, Aug 7, 20
    4v4 Season 20 Playoffs Start
  • Fri, Aug 21, 20
    4v4 Season 20 Grand Finals
  • Tue, Jun 9, 20
    Ultiduo Season 2 Week 1 Begins
  • Wed, Jun 17, 20
    Ultiduo Season 2 Signups Close
  • Wed, Jul 22, 20
    Ultiduo Season 2 Fulltime Rosterlock
  • Tue, Aug 4, 20
    Ultiduo Season 2 Playoffs Start
  • Tue, Aug 18, 20
    Ultiduo Season 2 Grand Finals
  • Wed, Jun 24, 20
    Signups close
  • Fri, Jun 26, 20
    First match of S12
  • Fri, Jul 31, 20
    Rosters lock for playoffs