OW Season 6 - PLAYOFFS!

Mon, Feb 19, 2018 by snowblindfrog

Congratulations to all the teams that made it into playoffs! It's been a hard fought season, especially in Gold. Thanks to all the teams that participated this season, we hope to see you again next season!

Important notes about playoffs:

Please see the newly updated Rule 7.2 below about how map selection in playoffs works.
The full calendar and playoff brackets can be found here.


(7.2) Map selection

  • Maps for playoff matches will be chosen by each team from the map pool used during the regular season and will be played in a Best of 3 series.
    • Map 1: HOME team choice
    • Map 2: AWAY team choice
    • Tie breaker map = HOME team choice
    • Draw breaker map: AWAY team choice
      • Must be a Control (KOTH) map played with Score to Win = 1.
      • Choices include; Ilios, Lijiang Tower, Nepal or Oasis.
      • Must be a map not already selected as Map 1, Map 2 or the Tie breaker map.
      • 1 draw breaker is selected for the entire match.
      • The draw breaker map is only used to determine a winner in the event that Map 1, Map 2 or the Tie breaker map end in a draw. 
  • Each map won = 1 match point. Possible scores are: 2-0 or 2-1.
  • Do not play the same map twice in a single match.
  • Blizzard World is not permitted.

- Matches per week: Teams will play 1 match per week in a Single Elimination bracket.
- Default day and time:  Same as regular season.
- Match deadline: Matches must be turned in by Sunday at 11:59pm EST each week.

As always, you can play your match on an off-night if you have written agreement from your opponent posted in the Match Comm panel, but matches MUST be played by the deadlines above!

How to contact us: For quickest service players should contact an admin on our Discord server. Feel free to also contact us directly on BattleNet or on Twitter.


  • Mon, Apr 29 - Signups open for Season 10
  • Mon, May 20 - Season 10 matches start
  • Wed, May 29 - Signups close
  • Mon, Jul 22 - Rosters lock for playoffs
  • Season: 10
  • Number Match Weeks: 10
  • Roster Lock:
  • Team Max Players: 12